YP4WTT 2015 Launch Party
Posted on February 24, 2015 by Kelsey Ervi

Young Professional for WaterTower Theatre (YP4WTT) kicks off 2015 with a party you don't want to miss! Click here to learn more!
coming soon - out of the loop   
Out of the Loop Fringe Festival

March 5-15, 2015

This 10-day Festival of the arts is packed full of the latest in live theatre, dance, music and visual art.  The 2015 Festival will be the 14th year for what D Magazine called “the Best Fringe Festival in town.”

Click "more" for the full 2015 Festival line-up!
coming soon - main stage   
All My Sons

April 17 - May 10, 2015

By Arthur Miller

Sponsored by Atmos Energy, Frost Bank and Phil Griggs LPL Financial Addison

Set in post-World War II, Arthur Miller’s landmark drama examines the relationships between fathers and sons and the price of living the American Dream. An explosive secret threatens to tear the family apart in this powerful play about the conflict between business ethics and taking responsibility for one’s actions.

Winner of the first Tony Award and the New York Drama Critics’ Circle Award for Best New Play,  All My Sons  established Miller as a leading voice in the American theatre. Based on a true story.
Keyword Search Click Here to Search
News About WTT
Young Professionals for WaterTower Theatre (YP4WTT) Launch Party Set For Friday, March 6!

Addison, TX - Terry Martin, Producing Artistic Director, today announced details of the Young Professionals for WaterTower Theatre (YP4WTT) launch event on Friday, March 6, 2015.  Hosted by YP4WTT Co-Chairs Katherine Christy and Sam Nicholson, the group will start off the evening with cocktails and hors d'oeurves at 7.30 pm at Union Park restaurant in Addison Circle, followed by a performance of The Spark at WaterTower Theatre at 9.00 pm (part of the Out of the Loop Fringe Festival), and concluding with a post-show dessert and toast to the cast at 10.00 pm in the lobby.  The Launch Party is sponsored, in part, by Union Park Restaurant & Bar, Kruto Vodka, Polka-A-Dot-Bakery, Gentleman Jack and Lakewood Brewing Co

The event is just $15 which includes the pre-show and post show parties and the performance.  Tickets are available at  For more information, please call the box office at 972-450-6232. 

YP4WTT is open to anyone 39 and under.  Joining YP4WTT is free.  To sign up to receive more information or to join YP4WTT, please contact

WaterTower Theatre's young professionals group brings together people interested in engaging with the Theatre through attending performances, social events and exclusive behind-the-scenes opportunities. The focus of YP4WTT is to create an environment where young professionals can volunteer, network, socialize, host special events and work towards the common effort of supporting WTT and its many cultural, educational and community programs.  YP4WTT joins WaterTower Theatre's other highly successful affinity groups, Women of WaterTower Theatre (WOW!) and The Corporate Council in ensuring the Company's short and long-term success.

Young Professionals for WaterTower Theatre is a dynamic new group of early to mid-career professionals who take an active role in enhancing Dallas’ cultural scene while furthering their knowledge of, and involvement with, the performing arts and the theatre. The group is run by a Steering Committee of its membership led by Co-Chairs Katherine Christy and Sam Nicholson and including Nancy Casteel, Collin Duwe, Kelsey Leigh Ervi, Michelle Felix, Kyle Igneczi, Hunter Lewis, and Michael Scott McNay.

About the YP4WTT Launch Event

Date:  Friday, March 6, 2015
Time:  7.30 pm to 11.30 pm

Event Details:

7.30 pm to 8.30 pm Pre-Show Launch Party at Union Park Restaurant & Bar in Addison Circle, sponsored by Union Park and Kruto Vodka

9.00 pm to 10.00 pm Performance of The Spark in the Main Space at WaterTower Theatre 

10.00 pm to 11.30 pm Post-Show dessert and toast to the cast in the Main Lobby, sponsored by Gentleman Jack, Polka-A-Dot Bakery and Lakewood Brewing Co.


Union Park Restaurant & Bar
5070 Addison Circle
Addison, Texas 75001

WaterTower Theatre
Addison Theatre Centre
15650 Addison Road
Addison, Texas 75001

Cost:  $15 per person.  Anyone (age 21-39) can attend.  Joining YP4WTT is free. 

How to buy tickets: or by calling 972-450-6232.

About The Spark

Written and Directed by Kelsey Leigh Ervi
Conceived by Kelsey Leigh Ervi and Kyle Igneczi
Original Music by Henry Greenberg, John Ruegsegger and Seth Womack
Produced by WaterTower Theatre as part of the 2015 Out of the Loop Fringe Festival

As storytellers, our hardest task is allowing ourselves the imagination to see that what is right in front of us, isn’t all there is. The Spark is an exploration of that concept using light, puppetry and the mind of a child. Imagination can take on many different forms in storytelling. But what happens when imagination is lost? Can it be rediscovered? Through bedtime stories and the hardships of growing up, Emma, our young protagonist, goes on a journey through make-believe and reality, all in search of the spark of light she once knew.  The Spark will receive its world premiere on March 5, 2015 at the Festival.

About WaterTower Theatre

WaterTower Theatre is a 501 ( c ) ( 3 ) non-profit professional theatre company.  It is widely acknowledged to be one of the leading regional theatres in North Texas.  WaterTower Theatre is consistently recognized for its artistic excellence by the Dallas Theatre League, Dallas/Fort Worth Theatre Critics Forum, The Dallas Morning News, The Dallas Observer, D Magazine and Star-Telegram, among others.  WaterTower Theatre has a subscription base of more than 2,100 subscribers and serves an audience of over 35,000 patrons annually.  Led by Producing Artistic Director Terry Martin, WaterTower Theatre is in its 19th season. 

The Out of the Loop Fringe Festival is a 10-day celebration of theatre, dance, music, and art, the Out of the Loop Fringe Festival features performances by arts organizations and artists from across the nation.  Performances are held at the Addison Theatre Centre, in four performance venues: the Main Stage, the Studio Theatre, the Stone Cottage and the Main Lobby. 

WaterTower Theatre
at the Addison Theatre Centre
15650 Addison Road
Addison, Texas 75001
PH: 972.450.6230
FX: 972.450.6244
Buy Tickets Now Our Season Support WTT